Skip links and keyboard navigation

    Our regional presence

    The Department of the Premier and Cabinet is committed to leading a responsive government. We’re working directly with regional Queenslanders to identify priorities and opportunities, stimulate economic development and support local jobs.

    The Department of the Premier and Cabinet is providing better access and creating stronger relationships through the Office for Rural and Regional Queensland. While the main office is located in Rockhampton, officers are also located in:

    • Cairns
    • Longreach
    • Mackay
    • Toowoomba
    • Townsville
    • Maryborough.

    We seek to recognise and respond to the needs and key issues of each diverse region. Our officers collaborate directly with local councils and federal representatives, businesses, industry associations and community groups to ensure local issues and opportunities are heard, responded to and addressed.

    ^ to top

    Last updated:
    29 March, 2022
    Last reviewed:
    29 March, 2022